Hong Kong Nuclear Society

NOTICE OF THE SEVENTH ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING (7th AGM)

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the Seventh Annual General Meeting of the Hong Kong Nuclear Society will be held on Thursday, 6th December 2018 at 6:30pm at Lecture Theatre (LT-7), 4th Floor, Yeung Kin Man Academic Building (AC1), City University of Hong Kong, Kowloon Tong, for the following purposes:

- 1. To confirm the minutes of the Sixth AGM in 2017
- 2. To confirm the Office Bearers, and Members of the Executive Committee to serve the society for Session 2018/2019
- 3. To receive and adopt the Report of the Chairman, including the current status of registering the society as a company limited by guarantee
- 4. To receive and adopt the membership transfer arrangement from the Hong Kong Nuclear Society to the Hong Kong Nuclear Society Company Limited by Guarantee. When the bank account opening process is completed, the new company will send emails to inform all current HKNS members to seek for their consents to transfer their memberships and personal particulars from HKNS to the new HKNS Company Limited.
- 5. To receive and adopt the Financial Statement of the Treasurer and Auditor's report
- 6. To confirm the appointment of our Honorary Auditor, Mr Wong W.P. Ricky, for continuing to serve the society in the coming year
- 7. To confirm the appointment of our Honorary Legal advisor, Mr Kan Tony, for continuing to serve our society in the coming year
- 8. Any other business

In case of adjournment of the AGM, members of the Society shall check on the Society's website at www.hkns.hk, the revised venue, time and date for the adjourned AGM.

Dr Louis Liu Secretary HKNS Committee 8th November, 2018

Attachment

Proposed Office Bearers and Executive Committee (EXCO) Members for Session 2018/2019

Office Bearers

- Ir Dr Luk, Bing Lam, the Chairman
- Ir Dr Tsui, Herman, Senior Vice Chairman
- Dr Liu, Louis, Secretary
- Ir Mr Yeung, Michael, Treasurer

EXCO Members

Dr Wong, Ming Chung, Ir Dr Ho, Vincent, Ir Mr Fung, Richard, Ir Dr Lam, Kwok Lun Alain, Ir Dr Yau, Hon Keung Ken and Ms Lam Ching Chi, and Ms Wong Yuen Yee Angel.