## **Hong Kong Nuclear Society Limited**

### NOTICE OF THE SIXTH ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING (6th AGM)

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the sixth Annual General Meeting of the Hong Kong Nuclear Society Ltd will be held on 19<sup>th</sup> March 2025 (Wednesday) at 7:00pm at Room P7303, Yeung Kin Man Academic Building, City University of Hong Kong, 88 Tat Chee Avenue, Kowloon Tong, for the following purposes:

- 1. To confirm the minutes of the fifth AGM in 2024/25
- To confirm the Office Bearers and Members of the Executive Committee to serve the Society for Session 2025/2026
- 3. To receive and adopt the Financial Statement of the Treasurer and Auditor's report
- 4. To confirm the appointment of our Honorary Auditor, Mr Wong W.P. Ricky, for continuing to serve the Society in the coming year
- To confirm the appointment of our Honorary Legal advisor, Mr Kan Tony, for continuing to serve our Society in the coming year
- 6. To receive and adopt the Report of the Chairman
- 7. Any other business

If you cannot attend the meeting in person, please complete the attached proxy letter and send the signed letter as instructed in the document. If you can physically participate in the AGM, please reply by email with your full name, email (for receiving a QR-code to enter CityU campus) and mobile phone number. If you drive to CityU, please also reply with your vehicle number. On the other hand, in case of adjournment of the AGM, members of the Society shall check the Society's website at www.hkns.hk for the revised venue, time, and date for the adjourned AGM.

Dr Louis K.P. Liu Secretary HKNS Ltd 25<sup>th</sup> February 2025

# Attachment

Proposed Office Bearers and Executive Committee (EXCO) members for Session 2024/2025 for Hong Kong Nuclear Society Limited.

#### Office Bearers

- Ir Dr Tsui, Herman, Chairman
- Ir Dr Luk, Bing Lam, Senior Vice Chairman and Immediate Past Chairman
- Ir Dr Ho, Vincent, Vice Chairman
- Dr Liu, Louis, Secretary
- Ir Mr Yeung, Michael, Treasurer

#### Executive Committee (EXCO)

Dr Wong, Ming Chung, Ir Mr Fung, Richard, and Ir Dr Yau, Hon Keung.

## Co-opt Members of the Executive Committee (EXCO)

Ms Lam Ching Chi Queenie, Ir Lam Tin Lung James, and Ir Cheung Ching Ngai Ken